Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

22 January 2021
Kirsty 3.4
text) > 500) : ?> Not great to deal with no loyalty whatsoever ...read more Not great to deal with no loyalty whatsoever
22 January 2021
Helen Erridge 4.4
text) > 500) : ?> Have spent weeks trying to get help with a cellphone problem and am still waiting. Just send an automated message with a number but ignore any email with a query about it saying they will be in contact within a day. ...read more Have spent weeks trying to get help with a cellphone problem and am still waiting. Just send an automated message with a number but ignore any email with a query about it saying they will be in contact within a day.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Don't respond to email queries Slow to answer phone ...read more Don't respond to email queries Slow to answer phone
21 January 2021
Joanne Setu 8.0
text) > 500) : ?> Have been with NOW for nearly one year and are happy with it. We have used customer support once and the solution was simple but tech support had to talk me through what I had to do over the phone. He managed to do this without making me feel like an idiot which was appreciated. ...read more Have been with NOW for nearly one year and are happy with it. We have used customer support once and the solution was simple but tech support had to talk me through what I had to do over the phone. He managed to do this without making me feel like an idiot which was appreciated.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Local feeling company, fair rates. Quick responses. ...read more Local feeling company, fair rates. Quick responses.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Our broadband can be a little laggy sometimes. ...read more Our broadband can be a little laggy sometimes.
20 January 2021
Karene Clark 5.8
text) > 500) : ?> Have been with Spark for decades and was a big decision to move from them for our broadband but price wise they don't compare to what's on offer elsewhere and they don't do anything special for their loyal customers ...read more Have been with Spark for decades and was a big decision to move from them for our broadband but price wise they don't compare to what's on offer elsewhere and they don't do anything special for their loyal customers
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> having broadband, netflix, mobiles and landline and email all together is helpful especially only getting one bill ...read more having broadband, netflix, mobiles and landline and email all together is helpful especially only getting one bill
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Spark seem pretty disinterested in loyal customers, no special deals for us. ...read more Spark seem pretty disinterested in loyal customers, no special deals for us.
20 January 2021
Julie 3.4
text) > 500) : ?> Good value broadband when bundled with electricity, and even better with gas added on. A modem is even provided for free. However, I found the speed and reliability to be volatile, especially on bad weather days. When this happens, it's impossible to get a customer service rep on the phone to address it. ...read more Good value broadband when bundled with electricity, and even better with gas added on. A modem is even provided for free. However, I found the speed and reliability to be volatile, especially on bad weather days. When this happens, it's impossible to get a customer service rep on the phone to address it.
19 January 2021
Dexter Loos 6.6
text) > 500) : ?> broadband connection was fine but price was high considering we are low users so found a cheaper deal ...read more broadband connection was fine but price was high considering we are low users so found a cheaper deal
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> too expensive ...read more too expensive
18 January 2021
Rudy. T. 7.8
text) > 500) : ?> Myrepublic has been good. it was the cheaper option back then when i was still with Slingshot (3 years ago). But i'm going back to Slingshot now as they now have a better deal. ...read more Myrepublic has been good. it was the cheaper option back then when i was still with Slingshot (3 years ago). But i'm going back to Slingshot now as they now have a better deal.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Support for my own modem router ...read more Support for my own modem router
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> does not come with email and more expensive homeline ...read more does not come with email and more expensive homeline
17 January 2021
Stacey Bisset 3.4
text) > 500) : ?> Vodafone I my opinion has the worst customer service and is hopeless to deal with. Would not recommend for any0ne to use. Also possibly the most expensive. ...read more Vodafone I my opinion has the worst customer service and is hopeless to deal with. Would not recommend for any0ne to use. Also possibly the most expensive.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> None ...read more None
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Expensive ...read more Expensive
15 January 2021
Arthur Cust 7.2
text) > 500) : ?> We've had some issues in our first month with losing service a few times and speeds were not what we were expecting from advertising in our building (however they are adequate for us). I had to call last night as no internet again and got EXCEPTIONAL service - well done! ...read more We've had some issues in our first month with losing service a few times and speeds were not what we were expecting from advertising in our building (however they are adequate for us). I had to call last night as no internet again and got EXCEPTIONAL service - well done!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Does what it should & great service support ...read more Does what it should & great service support
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Have experienced drop outs in service. ...read more Have experienced drop outs in service.
14 January 2021
Einy Smith 9.0
text) > 500) : ?> The Service I have received over the last 12 months from 2 degrees has been excellent with no issues at all. Obviously right now I can't say that the service I will get from my new provider will be just as good, reviews say it will, however I can say that the money deal is better, just like you guys were 12 months ago. I wanted to stay with you guys but no one wanted to play ball so it is what it is. ...read more The Service I have received over the last 12 months from 2 degrees has been excellent with no issues at all. Obviously right now I can't say that the service I will get from my new provider will be just as good, reviews say it will, however I can say that the money deal is better, just like you guys were 12 months ago. I wanted to stay with you guys but no one wanted to play ball so it is what it is.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Excellent Service, Support and Performance ...read more Excellent Service, Support and Performance
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Jan 2021: Most ISP's have cr*** deals going ...read more Jan 2021: Most ISP's have cr*** deals going
Showing 10 of 2074 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
offer
UNLIMITED BROADBAND from $59.99/mth when you bundle with Energy.
Limited Time Only.
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply