Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

10 August 2020
Nikhil Kulkarni 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Great support ...read more Great support
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Quick connect ...read more Quick connect
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> need to check in future ...read more need to check in future
07 August 2020
Nobuko Arai 9.2
text) > 500) : ?> I would like to say that Ms Sam gave me a wonderful support kindly and very patiently. I have got a English difficulty speaking and listening that is always obstacle to sort out any problems. Especially PC issue to me. But she tried to understand, find what I need so softly, clearly. I really appreciate for her gentle speak and keeping pleasant attitude during our talk. After then, I was nearly in tears!. Thank you so much Ms Sam.
Nobuko ...read more I would like to say that Ms Sam gave me a wonderful support kindly and very patiently. I have got a English difficulty speaking and listening that is always obstacle to sort out any problems. Especially PC issue to me. But she tried to understand, find what I need so softly, clearly. I really appreciate for her gentle speak and keeping pleasant attitude during our talk. After then, I was nearly in tears!. Thank you so much Ms Sam.
Nobuko
07 August 2020
Jeremy 9.0
text) > 500) : ?> NOW broadband are great. Excellent customer service. ...read more NOW broadband are great. Excellent customer service.
07 August 2020
yang 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> very nice and patient! ...read more very nice and patient!
07 August 2020
R A Nicholls 5.2
text) > 500) : ?> No capacity to help when service goes down. Their instruction is to send an email or checking their website for network updates are no use when you've list internet. Drop offs too frequent for a service pitched at business. ...read more No capacity to help when service goes down. Their instruction is to send an email or checking their website for network updates are no use when you've list internet. Drop offs too frequent for a service pitched at business.
04 August 2020
Tingting 7.4
text) > 500) : ?> Very patient and helpful. ...read more Very patient and helpful.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> convenient ...read more convenient
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> website information lack ...read more website information lack
03 August 2020
Jimmy 9.6
text) > 500) : ?> These guys built fibre into our subdivision where the copper was rubbish, they have been so good for our community ...read more These guys built fibre into our subdivision where the copper was rubbish, they have been so good for our community
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Local, friendly, great helpdesk and worked with us to help connect our whole road of lifestyle houses ...read more Local, friendly, great helpdesk and worked with us to help connect our whole road of lifestyle houses
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> None ...read more None
03 August 2020
Carlos Braga 1.0
text) > 500) : ?> They sent me a modem using Fastways. The modem is in transit for almost a week. And Now Broadband claims that it is not their problem and that I am the one that must keep chasing their logistic partner. It is poor customer services, in my opinion. ...read more They sent me a modem using Fastways. The modem is in transit for almost a week. And Now Broadband claims that it is not their problem and that I am the one that must keep chasing their logistic partner. It is poor customer services, in my opinion.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> I can talk to people when I call. ...read more I can talk to people when I call.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> They don't solve the issue or take ownership of the problem. ...read more They don't solve the issue or take ownership of the problem.
03 August 2020
Aden Williams 3.0
text) > 500) : ?> We moved to Slingshot when Woosh was taken over by them a number of years ago. The transition from Woosh to Slingshot was a mess and to be fair still is. The customer service we have received from Slingshot rivals what you would expect from a third world country and they couldn't care less about their customers. We have had ongoing problems with our phone and internet access several years and the most recent phone outage has been for 7 days so far and is yet to be resolved. Slingshot's service provision at times is so bad, that it is laughable to think they would actually expect any payment for what they actually provide their customers. They simple bury their head in the ground, blame Chorus and hope that it will all go away. The only thing they are going to do is continue to lose customers that will go on to give them negative publicity which is exactly what they deserve. Do yourself a favour and use an ISP that values their customers and can actually provide a service that is good value for money. ...read more We moved to Slingshot when Woosh was taken over by them a number of years ago. The transition from Woosh to Slingshot was a mess and to be fair still is. The customer service we have received from Slingshot rivals what you would expect from a third world country and they couldn't care less about their customers. We have had ongoing problems with our phone and internet access several years and the most recent phone outage has been for 7 days so far and is yet to be resolved. Slingshot's service provision at times is so bad, that it is laughable to think they would actually expect any payment for what they actually provide their customers. They simple bury their head in the ground, blame Chorus and hope that it will all go away. The only thing they are going to do is continue to lose customers that will go on to give them negative publicity which is exactly what they deserve. Do yourself a favour and use an ISP that values their customers and can actually provide a service that is good value for money.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> None ...read more None
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Too many to List. ...read more Too many to List.
30 July 2020
Mauria 4.6
text) > 500) : ?> Was OK at first but was slow speed ...read more Was OK at first but was slow speed
Showing 10 of 1954 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply
offer
Get $300 Credit and pay from just 73$/mth for Vodafone Unlimited Broadband!
Limited time only. T&C's apply