Leave a review of Contact Energy Broadband

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

Contact Energy Broadband

Contact Energy now offer Broadband. You can sign up to Contact Energy unlimited broadband service if you have your residential electricity account with Contact Energy at the same address – this means everything is wrapped up together with the convenience of one bill and one number to call. Easy as! This includes single energy, distributed generation or DualEnergy (excl. LPG).

Contact Energy are one of New Zealand's largest listed companies but we operate with the same genuine concern for our customers and communities as the smallest. We are integral to our customers' lives – and our customers are integral to us. We keep the lights burning, the hot water flowing and the BBQ fired up for over half a million homes and businesses across New Zealand.  Compare Contact Energy Broadband prices and Contact Energy Broadband deals at Broadband Compare.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the «Contact Energy» or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.2
Reliability 4.1
Speed 4.3
Support 3.7
Features 4.1
Value 5.0
Average from 33 reviews
Showing 6-10 of 33 items.
2021-01-27 17:54:48
Fiona Brunton 1.8
Absolutely rubbish, have had more issues with them than positive aspects. Internet is SO slow (if working at all) and their customer service is shocking. Do not recommend at all
Pros
Cheap?
Cons
Slow, poor customer service, not working half the time,
2021-01-20 11:55:07
Julie 3.4
Good value broadband when bundled with electricity, and even better with gas added on. A modem is even provided for free. However, I found the speed and reliability to be volatile, especially on bad weather days. When this happens, it's impossible to get a customer service rep on the phone to address it.
2020-12-30 14:53:36
Ria 2.6
Poor service, bad management and staff. Silly company who thinks every single issue us customers have is not a big issue, where it takes weeks or months to get resolved or looked at, they can't give us customers an update whenever we call, They don't respond to any of our emails when we follow up, they get addresses mucked up . This company does not look after their customers, they take our money. Its better off people go to other service providers like Vodafone and etc where they have good quality broadband and look after their customers well. ...read more
Pros
Cheap Prices
Cons
Rip off Service Provider.
2020-11-28 14:33:48
Rachel Biddles 1.0
Used to be really good. I didn't bother with fibre because the existing speeds were good. Now since the 'upgrade'. It is either slow or down. Constantly. Customer service useless and do not listen - just take me through standard trouble shooting that I already did. I have school reports to write and my daughter revising for exams. No time frame of the problem even being looked at. Terrible.
Pros
Go back to their previous service provider
Cons
See above review. I would not recommend
2020-11-20 12:30:24
Steve S 1.0
Absolutely useless. Speeds are dial up speeds and I am constantly using my mobile data at home!! Dont even bother save the heartache and go elsewhere
Showing 6-10 of 33 items.
Fully informed choice
Sep 27, 2019
Fully informed choice
Too many Kiwi households are paying more than they should for broadband.  Make a fully informed choice with Broadband Compare.
Lady looking relaxed and happy after bundling her power and broadband
Jul 19, 2019
How to bundle your Broadband and Power
Life admin getting you down? Dealing with different providers or billing cycles for services like broadband, electricity, gas and phone are part of life. But you can streamline your life by “Bundling” your power and broadband to….
Get the most out of your fibre broadband experience
Mar 31, 2019
Get the most out of your fibre broadband experience
There are a range of factors that can affect your fibre broadband performance. Don’t suffer with a poor broadband service. Check out these tips to get the most out of your fibre broadband experience. 
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply
offer
Unlimited Broadband from $69/m
Plus Vodafone SuperWifi
Limited time offer
T&C's apply